Quick Tip To Share – Remedy for a Slow Drain AND IT’S GREEN!

Green TipIt’s been a while since I have posted any Green Tips and I have run across quite a few lately!  Here is one that I just tried out today and it worked beautifully in the kitchen!  I hope that you give it a try and have as much success as I did!

Recipe for Slow Drainer Cleaner

1/2 c. baking soda

2 c BOILING water

1/2 c vinegar

Pour the 1/2 c baking soda down the problem drain. Immediately follow that with the 2 c of boiling water and then pour the vinegar down the drain last.  Be sure to cover the drain tightly!  The mixture will start to fizz and will loosen all the grime and gunk in the drain.  I let my drain covered for 30 minutes and then flushed the drain with another 2 c of boiling water.

Worked beautifully for me and I hope you give it a try the next time you have a slow drain!

 

 

Leave a Reply

