Simply For My Husband……Thanks For Everything!

I know that Active Rain is “mostly” for Real Estate related posts.  However, I know the reach and the power that our posts have and I really just wanted to take a minute to profess my love for my husband.  Sometimes people come into our lives completely unexpectedly and they change it forever.  That is what my husband did. 

I met Jon 20 years ago at a time in my life that was LOW.  I mean WAY low!  He was cute, funny, sexy and made me smile.  We were friends.  He never took advantage of my low point and was always there to cheer me up.  Eventually, we got married.  It’s been almost 13 years that we’ve been married and I haven’t once looked back and regretted one thing that has brought us here.  We were told that we would not be able to have children.  I’ll never forget the day that I found out I was pregnant.  It was Mother’s Day 1999 and I had made a cake and spelled out on the top of it that we were pregnant……we both cried and cried.  Liam is 10 and almost ALL of you know him – I blog about him enough!

Jon, to this day, helps me to grow and discover more and more about myself.  He holds my hand when I am scared, he cracks me up when I am blue, he laughs at my really crappy jokes, he rubs my head when I have a headache and he is the best damn father one could ask for.  (Except for those damn drawer pulls, Don, you remember those things????)  Jon believes in me even when I don’t – unwavering support!

We’re a crazy family that enjoys life, each other and fully believe that any of the three of us can get through ANYTHING as long as we have each other.

I hope that each of you either have that in your life now or find it one day.  It is the most empowering and fulfilling feeling ever.  So, to my crazy husband – this is for you and I love you from your toes to your face!  You, too, Liam – you’re my reason for living!

 

 

Leave a Reply

