Is This A Bad Neighborhood?

Is This A Bad Neighborhood?

There is almost NO other question I hate worse than this one from a Buyer.  I don’t know what perceptionYOUR definition of “bad” is as it is all relative.  What is not desirable to you may be perfectly acceptable to another.  We all see things differently.

When I represent a buyer it is my obligation to show them EVERY home that meets their needs.  If you are moving to Wake Forest NC and you give me criteria to work within when researching homes for you then you can rest assured that I will let you know of every house available in Wake Forest NC that meets those needs. 

If your definition of “bad” is based on criminal activity I can certainly provide you with links to the Wake Forest Police Departments website where you can research what, if any, criminal activity has occurred within a particular community to see if it is within your level of comfort.  I will also suggest that if you are interested in a particular home that you spend some time in that neighborhood at different times of the day to see how people “live”. 

If your definition of “bad” is perhaps the resale value of homes within a particular community please know that I will provide you with all the comparables within that community to help you make the best decision possible.  While I may not be able to tell you what that particular house will be worth in 5 years I will be able to provide you with enough information, and my opinion based on information that I have, for you to make an informed decision on your own.

Again, the definition of “bad” is different from one person to the next.  It’s all relative.  So, if you have concerns please let me know what they are and I will be sure to provide you with the tools you need to make the best decision possible.

If you are interested in homes for sale in Wake Forest NC I encourage you to call me, your Wake Forest NC Real Estate Agent, or simply send me an email.  I would be most happy to help you with your property search!

Leave a Reply

