Historic Home for Sale in Louisburg NC – ONLY $128,000.00

101 S. Elm Street

I simply can not believe that someone hasn’t scooped up this gorgeous historic home in Louisburg NC! I stopped by the other day and snapped some shots to share in hopes that one of my readers will take an interest in this beauty and spread the word.  This home is an incredible example of early 1900 architecture and has stood the test of time.

This historic home has commanding views of historic downtown Louisburg NC and is a well-known landmark for anyone that is familiar with the area.  This home has been reduced to a really unbelievable price of only $128,000.00 and will certainly live up to its new owners expectations.  A few upgrades have already been completed but more needs to be done.

A few features of 101 S. Elm Street are:

  • circa 1901
  • 6000 square feet
  • 17 rooms
  • 6 bedrooms
  • 4 full baths
  • grand staircase
  • wrap around porch
  • fireplaces throughout the home

101 S. Elm Street - Rear Elevation

Here is a view of the rear of the home.

101 S. Elm Street - Side Elevation

Side View of 101 S. Elm Street

If you would like more pictures of 101 S. Elm Street in Louisburg NC or would like to make an appointment to see this beautiful historic home please feel free to call me at 919.649.6128 or simply send me an email.  You can also visit my website, Wake Forest NC House Chick for more information about me and how I can help you if you are thinking of buying or selling a home!

11 thoughts on “Historic Home for Sale in Louisburg NC – ONLY $128,000.00

  1. NO WAY!!! You’ve got to be kidding me on the price! It’s gorgeous.

    Do I have your permission to feature this on cheaphomefinder.com?

  2. I absolutely love it. And the price is unbelievable. I’m sure it will sell pretty quick. If I lived closer to the area I would buy it. I wish I could.

  3. Actually the home is now only 54,000 I am interested in more pictures of the interior, and possibly seeing it in person tomorrow if possible. *1/23/2010* My number is (919) 693-2333 and my email is itisallacharade at yahoo dot com

  4. Pingback: Can You Guess the Price on This Historic Home for Sale in Louisburg NC? « Wake Forest NC Historic Properties

  5. The house for many years was broke up into multiple”units”. The inside has A LOT of wear and tear and will take MASSIVE amounts of money to restore. Haven’t been in it for a long time but I used to live at 105 right beside of it. It is certainly a project home.

Leave a comment